Sarah White has a new album ready for summer 2017.  Recorded at Montrose Studio in Richmond VA.  Produced, mixed, and engineered by Stewart Myers of Dixie Five.  Players include Daniel Clarke (Ryan Adams, k.d. lang) on keyboards, pianos and accordion; Charles Arthur (Slaid Cleaves) on guitars, Charlie Bell (Charlie Louvin, Hackensaw Boys) on pedal steel; and John O'Reilly Jr. on drums. "Sweetheart" features fellow Virginian Dave Matthews.  Other guests include Austin and Michael York (Sleepwalkers) on vocals, Carl Anderson (vocals), Carleigh Nesbit (vocals), Carter Gravatt of Carbon Leaf on guitar, and a cappella trio Resound on vocals. 

Myers, who also plays bass on the album, has fashioned 11 of White's best songs into an album that reflects her myriad influences - from early 70s country to indie rock to the introspective singer-songwriter - all tied together by her distinct and often (wonderfully) sad voice.

Sarah’s music kills me, beautifully from the ground up, no plastic.
— Dave Matthews
Gorgeous, catchy, and ultimately moving songs.
— Richmond-Times Dispatch